Tags

, ,

Lately, I’ve been thinking about choices – big and small decisions we made that altered our life’s path with or without us knowing.

I’ve been rummaging through my past and realized how a difficult decision I made many years back has truly been life-changing. Had I been overcome by fear, I highly doubt I would be where I am right now. My whole life would be in an entirely different direction, and I would be serving an entirely different purpose. Would I have been happier? I don’t know and I wouldn’t want to know.

That being said, it amazes me how that single point in time has brought me to where I am. Along the way, I’ve met some truly incredible individuals and have been fortunate enough to be privy to their insights, varying systems of beliefs, and idiosyncrasies. I also met people who similarly deepened the furrows of my heart either through sorrow, passion, or joy; and entertained my presence with their emotional candour and warmth.

Gods-Message-Meme

Thinking about the present, it’s also amazing how the universe has seemingly etched out signs. You meet certain individuals and they carry with them a set of symbols which mean to you. I don’t think it is coincidence. I don’t think it’s the law of attraction at work. But had I chosen a different path in life, these symbols would be meaningless. Now, however, they seem to point out to fate, and their serendipitous qualities are magnified even more by the reassurances they bring.

Meant to be? Maybe.

I feel a greater responsibility now over my life. I better understand how even the simplest choices we make can forever transform our lives. I hope I learn from this realization not by becoming more practical but by fearing the future less and embracing the present with simple confidence. Life has a plan of its own. It reveals itself to us when we least expect it.

