Letters to Henri

I first started writing about my story of conversion in June of this year even though the big event, the epiphany, came in February. Since then, the last few months have been an enriching first step towards a new life. I experienced highs and lows in my struggle for holiness which, in hindsight, have helped me discover that even prior to the eureka moment earlier this year, I was already being led to respond to Christ and the Catholic Church’s call for repentance from the onset. From professional setbacks to family tragedies, from the departure of friends to the arrival of new people in my life, my whole life, as it is, has been under the careful and watchful eye of God, guided by Divine Providence, moved by the Spirit.

It’s interesting to look back and find God’s work in every decision I made in my life when in the…

View original post 4,743 more words

